Two committees shape the decision-making process of the Houma-Thibodaux MPO. The Policy Committee is the official decision-making body, and the Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) advises the MPO on technical matters of projects, plans, and programs.

Click here to view a listing of upcoming public meetings and/or download minutes of previous meetings.

Policy Committee

The Policy Committee serves as the official decision-making body for the MPO. The Policy Committee oversees how federal transportation dollars are spent in the transportation study area. The Policy Committee’s responsibilities include the review and approval of all plans, programs, and projects. It is comprised of elected officials from region within the MPO’s study area.

The Policy Committee is composed of eleven voting members and one non-voting member.

Voting Members:
John Amedee (MPO Policy Committee Chairman), TPCG Council Member
Kevin Clement (MPO Policy Committee Vice-Chairman), Mayor, City of Thibodaux
Archie Chaisson III, President, Lafourche Parish
Brien Pledger, TPCG Council Member
Danny Babin, TPCG Council Member
Jason Bergeron, President, TPCG
Leroy Blanchard, Assumption Parish Police Jury
Ron Animashaun, Mayor, Village of Napoleonville
Scott Boyle, DOTD District 02 Administrator
Steve Trosclair, TPCG Council Member
Terry Arabie, Lafourche Parish Council Member

Non-Voting Members:
Laura Phillips, Federal Highway Administration

Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) reviews plans, programs, projects, studies, and reports and provides the MPO with recommendations concerning them. The TAC is represented by all agencies involved in the transportation planning process. Participants on the TAC include municipalities, parishes, the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development, the Federal Highway and Transit Administration and other selected transportation interests.

TAC Members Include:

  • Parish Manager / Assumption Parish
  • Public Works Director / Assumption Parish
  • Grants Director / City of Thibodaux
  • Public Works Director / City of Thibodaux
  • Transportation Planner / FHWA
  • District Operations Engineer (Houma) / DOTD
  • Planning and Programing / DOTD
  • Public Transportation Administrator / DOTD
  • Traffic Engineer (Houma) / DOTD
  • Chamber of Commerce / Lafourche Parish
  • Grants Director / Lafourche Parish
  • Planning Department / Lafourche Parish
  • Project Manager / Lafourche Parish
  • Public Works Director / Lafourche Parish
  • Chamber of Commerce / Terrebonne Parish
  • Economic Development Authority / Terrebonne Parish
  • Engineering / Terrebonne Parish
  • Planning and Zoning / Terrebonne Parish
  • Public Transit / Terrebonne Parish
  • Public Works / Terrebonne Parish
  • Roads and Bridges / Terrebonne Parish Louisiana Motor Transport Association